# THE GEOGRAPHICAL SOCIETY OF INDIA



# DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY, UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA 35, BALLYGUNGE CIRCULAR ROAD, KOLKATA-700 019, INDIA

The Council of The Geographical Society of India has nominated the following panel of names for the formation of the Council for **2016** – **2017**. Fresh nominations, if any, are to be submitted on or before **20.10.2016** by **6.00 p.m.**, duly proposed and seconded by the members of the Society. The nomination should accompany the consent of the nominee. The last date of withdrawal of nomination is **21.10.2016** by **6.00 p.m.** A list of voters is enclosed herewith. The list has been prepared as per Rule 21(a) of the Society.

Date: 22.09.2016

Kolkata

By order of the Council Apurbarabi Ghosh Hony. Secretary

### PROPOSED PANEL OF NAMES FOR THE COUNCIL 2016 - 2017

#### President

Smt. Suprova Ray

#### Vice-Presidents

1. Shri Durgadas Saha

2. Shri Gopinath Saha

3. Prof. Subhas Ch. Mukhopadhyay4. Prof. Rabindranath Chattopadhyay

4. FIOI. Nabiliulalialii

5. Dr. Amal Kar

Hony. Secretary

Hony. Treasurer

Prof. Apurba Rabi Ghosh

Shri Madan Mohan Pal

Hony. Editor

Prof. Lakshmi Sivaramakrishnan

Hony. Librarian

Dr. Pratima Rohatgi

## Hony. Assistant Secretaries

Administration
 Circulation
 Finance

4. Library5. Publication

Prof. Pannalal Das
 Prof. Jayati Hazra

3. Prof. Kanan Chatterjee4. Prof. Anis Chattopadhyay5. Prof. Sunando Bandyopadhyay

6. Dr. Subhamita Chaudhuri7. Prof. Giyasuddin Siddique

Dr. Lakshmi Narayan Satpati Dr. Asit Kumar Sarkar Dr. Sonali Saha Bhattacharyya

Prof. Saswati Mookherjee Prof. Sumana Bandyopadhyay

Members

8. Shri Sudhir Malakar

9. Prof. Sukla Bhaduri
 10. Prof. Ranjan Basu
 11. Prof. Sanat Guchhait

12. Dr. Sukla Basu13. Dr. Debasish Ghosh14. Dr. Lakpa Tamang