## THE GEOGRAPHICAL SOCIETY OF INDIA



# DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY, UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA 35, BALLYGUNGE CIRCULAR ROAD, KOLKATA-700 019, INDIA

The Council of The Geographical Society of India has nominated the following panel of names for the formation of the Council for **2017–2018**. Fresh nominations, if any, are to be submitted on or before **24.11.2017** by **6.00 p.m.**, duly proposed and seconded by the members of the Society. The nomination should accompany the consent of the nominee. The last date of withdrawal of nomination is **28.11.2017** by **6.00 p.m.** A list of voters is enclosed herewith. The list has been prepared as per Rule 21(a) of the Society.

Date: 24.10.2017

Kolkata

By order of the Council Apurbarabi Ghosh Hony. Secretary

#### PROPOSED PANEL OF NAMES FOR THE COUNCIL 2017 - 2018

#### President

Smt. Suprova Ray

#### Vice-Presidents

1. Shri Durgadas Saha

3. Prof.Rabindranath Chattopadhyay

2. Shri Gopinath Saha

4. Dr. Amal Kar

Hony. Editor

5. Prof. Jayati Hazra

Hony. Secretary

Prof. Apurba Rabi Ghosh

Prof. Lakshmi Sivaramakrishnan

Hony. Treasurer Shri Madan Mohan Pal *Hony. Librarian*Dr. Pratima Rohatgi

#### Hony. Assistant Secretaries

Administration Circulation Finance Library Publication Prof. Lakshmi Narayan Satpati Dr. Asit Kumar Sarkar Dr. Sonali Saha Bhattacharyya Prof. Saswati Mookherjee

Dr. Lakpa Tamang

### Members

Prof. Pannalal Das Prof. Kanan Chatterjee Prof. Anis Chattopadhyay Prof. Sukla Bhaduri Prof. Ranjan Basu

Prof. Sunando Bandyopadhyay Prof. Sumana Bahdyopadhyay Dr. Subhamita Chaudhuri

Dr. Sukla Basu
Dr. Debasish Ghosh
Dr. Nilanjana Das
Prof. Ramkrishna Maity
Dr. Sk. Mafizul Hoque
Dr. A.K.M. Anwaruzzaman