THE GEOGRAPHICAL SOCIETY OF INDIA

DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY, UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA 35, BALLYGUNGE CIRCULAR ROAD, KOLKATA-700 019, INDIA

The Council of The Geographical Society of India has nominated the following panel of names for the formation of the Council for two years (2023–24 and 2024–25). Fresh nominations, if any, are to be received on or before 10.10.2024, duly proposed and seconded by the members of the Society. The nomination should accompany the consent of the nominee. The last date of withdrawal of nomination is 12.10.2024 by 6.00 p.m. A list of voters is enclosed herewith. The list has been prepared as per Rule 21(a) of the Society.

It is decided to display all these in society's website. Members having e-mail in society's office will also be informed digitally.

Date: 17.09.2024

Kolkata

By order of the Council Apurbarabi Ghosh Hony. Secretary

PROPOSED PANEL OF NAMES FOR THE COUNCIL FOR TWO YEARS (203–24 and 2024–25)

President Smt. Suprova Ray

Vice-Presidents

1. Shri Gopinath Saha

2. Dr. Amal Kar

Hony. Secretary Hony. Editor

Prof. Apurba Rabi Ghosh Prof. Lakshmi Sivaramakrishnan

Hony. TreasurerHony. LibrarianShri Madan Mohan PalDr. Lakpa Tamang

Hony. Assistant Secretaries

Administration : Prof. Lakshmi Narayan Satpati

Circulation : Dr. Utpal Roy

Finance : Dr. Sk. Mafizul Haque
Library : Dr. Panchali Majumdar
Publication : Prof. Saswati Mookherjee

Members

Prof. Kanan Chatterjee Dr. Asit Kumar Sarkar Prof. Anis Chattopadhyay Dr. Ashish Bhattacharyya

Prof. Pratima Rohatgi Dr. Subhamita Chaudhuri Prof. Sunando Bandyopadhyay Dr. Soumendu Chatterjee

Prof. Sumana Bandyopadhyay Dr. Debasis Ghosh Prof. Subir Sarkar Dr. Sonali Saha Bhattacharyya

Prof. Asish Kumar Paul Dr. Kapil Ghosh