Proposed Council for 2017-2018

Proposed Council for 2017-2018

The Council of The Geographical Society of India has nominated the following panel of names for the formation of the Council for 20172018. Fresh nominations, if any, are to be submitted on or before 24.11.2017 by 6.00 p.m., duly proposed and seconded by the members of the Society. The nomination should accompany the consent of the nominee. The last date of withdrawal of nomination is 28.11.2017 by 6.00 p.m. A list of voters is enclosed herewith. The list has been prepared as per Rule 21(a) of the Society.


Date : 24.10.2017                                                                             By order of the Council

Kolkata                                                                                                 Apurbarabi Ghosh

Hony. Secretary




Smt. Suprova Ray


1. Shri Durgadas Saha 2. Shri Gopinath Saha
3. Prof.Rabindranath Chattopadhyay 4. Dr. Amal Kar
                                                                5.  Prof. Jayati Hazra
Hony. Secretary

Prof. Apurba Rabi Ghosh

Hony. Editor

Prof. Lakshmi Sivaramakrishnan

Hony. Treasurer

Shri Madan Mohan Pal

Hony. Librarian

Dr. Pratima Rohatgi


Hony. Assistant Secretaries
Administration : Prof. Lakshmi Narayan Satpati
Circulation : Dr. Asit Kumar Sarkar
Finance : Dr. Sonali Saha Bhattacharyya
Library : Prof. Saswati Mookherjee
Publication : Dr. Lakpa Tamang


Prof. Pannalal Das    Dr. Subhamita Chaudhuri
Prof. Kanan Chatterjee    Dr. Sukla Basu
Prof. Anis Chattopadhyay    Dr. Debasish Ghosh
Prof. Sukla Bhaduri

Prof. Ranjan Basu

   Dr. Nilanjana Das

Prof. Ramkrishna Maity

Prof. Sunando Bandyopadhyay    Dr. Sk. Mafizul Hoque
Prof. Sumana Bahdyopadhyay    Dr. A.K.M. Anwaruzzaman